Chemnitz Symposium on Inverse Problems 2019
On Tour in Frankfurt

The Chemnitz Symposium on Inverse Problems was initiated by Bernd Hofmann in 2002 and has taken place annually since then, both in Chemnitz and various ‘on tour’ locations around the world. The emphasis is to cover the current state of theory and practice of inverse problems. As such, the symposium features, but is not limited to, topics from regularization theory, image processing, medical imaging, data sciences and parameter identification problems.

Date September 30 - October 2, 2019 (Mon-Wed)
(Time schedule will be from Monday 12:30 to Wednesday 17:30)
Location Hörsaalzentrum Campus Westend
Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 1
60323 Frankfurt
How to get there
Time schedule
  • Monday: Presentations
  • Tuesday: Presentations, Conference Dinner
  • Wednesday: Presentations
Scientific topics Our symposium seeks to bring together experts from the German and international 'Inverse Problems Community' and young scientists. The goal is to cover inverse problems with all its various research directions.
Invited speakers Elisa Francini (Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)
Nuutti Hyvönen (Aalto University, Finnland)
Barbara Kaltenbacher (University of Klagenfurt, Austria)
Peter Maaß (University Bremen, Germany)
Angkana Rüland (MPI Leipzig, Germany)
Masahiro Yamamoto (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Contributions Talks: time slots are 25 minutes or 20 minutes, both including discussion. Please check the program for more information.
We will provide laptop and data projector for the presentation.
Important dates
  • July 15, 2019: Registration deadline (extendend).
  • July 31, 2019: Notification of accepted talks.
The conference program will be available after July 31.
Furthermore a booklet will be handed out at the beginning of the symposium.
Conference fee Conference fee: 275 EUR
The conference fee includes the conference dinner, as well as tea, coffee, and snacks during breaks.
The payment details will be send to you together with the notification of acceptence after July 31, 2019.
Scientific Committee Herbert Egger (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Bernadette Hahn (Würzburg, Germany)
Martin Hanke (Mainz, Germany)
Roland Griesmaier (Karlsruhe, Germany)
Lauri Oksanen (University College London, UK)
Ozan Öktem (KTH, Stockholm, Sweden)
Local Organization B. Harrach, J.-F. Pietschmann, C. Gharadaghy
Contact mail address expired